Uncategorized

The Liebster Award

liebster award

I was nominated for the Liebster Award by Denise at Life of a Yelldazy. She has a super cute blog about her and her hubby’s junkin’ adventures and their journey through life together. I must admit I am a bit biased because we are actually close friends. Since the Hubs and I have moved, it’s a great way for me to keep up with her. Thanks for the nomination!

So, in order to be nominated, you must have less than 200 followers (check!), I must answer the questions she gave me, and I must nominate new bloggers. Here goes….

Here are my questions from Denise:

  1. Do you believe in Best Friends Forever? Yes, but as I have grown into adulthood, I realize that  most BFFs are only BFs for a short time. I can count my true friends on one hand, and I feel truly blessed to know that they are most definitely Best Friends Forever.
  2. What do your favorite shoes say about your style? Well, I have two pairs of favorite shoes (my Rainbows and my Jessica Simpson wedges) so I guess my style would be laid-back beach chic? You decide.
  3. Do you favor fruits or veggies? 50-50
  4. What is one thing that you are scared of? Becoming a widow. The Hubs is truly my BFF, and I really don’t know how I would be able to navigate/enjoy life without him.
  5. What song expresses your life? Hmmm…I will have to get back to you on that one, but “Thinking Out Loud” by Ed Shereen is one of my favs right now.
  6. Do you completely brake at stop signs? Most of the time, but I have been known to do the “California Roll”.
  7. Does blogging make you feel better? Yes! It’s a wonderful way to express myself.
  8. If you could live anywhere where would you choose? Domestic – Key West, FL. International – somewhere in Europe.
  9. What is your snack of choice? Cajun trail mix, cheese, pepperoni
  10. How did you know your “one” was “the one”? He is literally my best friend, and I have no doubts that he will always be there for me. He also loves me unconditionally and I him.

Now it’s my turn to nominate!

I nominate Michelle over at changes for a better life and Jess over at jesscombs.com. Here are my questions for y’all!

  1. Do you believe in Best Friends Forever?
  2. Why do you blog? And how does it make you feel?
  3. What are your pet peeves?
  4. What are your hobbies?
  5. If you could live anywhere where would you choose?
  6. Where have you traveled? And what was your favorite trip?
  7. What kind of magazines do you read?
  8. When you were little what did you want to be? And did you?
  9. Beach or Mountains?
  10. What is your favorite holiday? Time of year?

I can’t wait to hear your answers! Much love – B.

One thought on “The Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

