Blogging 101 · Getting to know us

Day 1: Blogging 101

I have decided to participate in the Blogging 101 Academy to hone my blogging skills, learn blogging etiquette, and discover other bloggers. The first assignment is to introduce myself and talk about why I decided to blog. So, here goes….

You may already know my name is Becky, and I live in Columbia, SC. The basic reason I decided to start this blog is to express myself (which I’m sure is the same basic reason which most of you started yours as well), but I also like to connect with people. I want my blog to be a chronicle of my husband and I’s life together. Also, I want it to be a place to explore, learn, and connect with people from all over the world. I want to talk about current events, religion, travel, food, wine, beer, books…basically I want it to be a place where I can share experiences and talk to others about theirs.

Leave a Reply

