Getting to know us

Why Blog?

Day 3 of the Zero to Hero challenge asks that I create a post about what I had on my mind when I decided to blog. Here goes…

I love to talk! I also like to give and receive advise. I think these are the two main reasons I decided to blog. Sometimes I also have strong opinions about certain subjects. Blogging will allow me express my opinion as well as hear the opinions of others on certain topics. I believe that in order to grow as a person, you must listen to the beliefs/opinions of others even if they are the exact opposite of yours. I am a very open minded person, and I am always open to consider someone else’s standpoint. It helps me to understand just how complex certain issues can be and just how those issues effect people as well. I think this is a main reason I want to become a lawyer. The law is a fascinating subject that can change and effect people differently based on their individual issue. I also like to argue (in a friendly, professional manner) and sometimes enjoy playing “devil’s advocate” when I think someone is being close minded about a certain subject.

So, to me this is the exact reason I decided to start blogging. I hope you will join me on my new journey as you get to know me. I can’t wait to get to know you!

Leave a Reply

